A snapshot of Amsterdam, Netherlands.
A snapshot of Amsterdam, the capital of The Netherlands.

The Netherlands

Before the party begins…..
The Netherlands, located in Western Europe is the main constituent country of the Kingdom of The Netherlands, the others countries in the Kingdom are Aruba, Curaçao, and Sint Maarten. The Netherlands is bordered by the North Sea, Germany and Belgium. The country has 12 provinces and its capital is Amsterdam but the seat of the government is in Den Haag (The Hague). The Chief of State is King Willem-Alexander [Born 27 April, 1967. Hence, April 27th being King’s Day)].

Other useful facts…..

  • Currency: Euro
  • International Dial Code: +31
  • Transpotation: Advanced Metro system, Bicycle, and Bus
  • Busiest Airport: Amsterdam Airport Schipol (AMS)
  • Food and Beverage: Expensive
  • Room and Board: Expensive (esp. Amsterdam)
  • Seasons: Winter, Autumn, Spring, Summer

Cities we traveled to…..

  • Amsterdam
  • Rotterdam
  • Utrecht

    We Value Your Opinion



    Published by Dante

    This article was written by Dante, a Chemical-petroleum engineer by study. He is a nightlife aficionado, an avid traveler, and a culturephile. | To get into touch with Dante please email him at  contact@partytrail.com or Follow Him On Facebook and Twitter

    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *